Can I put my shop on hold?
Putting your shop into holiday mode will hide all your listings from public view until you restore your shop to normal. To put your shop into holiday mode, go to My Account » Holiday Mode (under Shop Admin). Reopen your shop from this same page.
You can customise the message that appears in your shop while it is closed. It’s a good idea to include the date of your return so customers know when to come back. To change your away message, restore your shop to normal and then return it to holiday mode once you’ve edited the message.
Holiday mode will not prevent users from sending you a message through your shop, however it will alert the sender that you are away and may not respond immediately.
Expiry dates on your listings will be extended by the length of time your shop is on hold.
If you have any more questions about holiday mode please contact us.